Precious Moments

5 Aug

I grew up a little farm girl in Kentucky.  I was very innocent and niave about much of what was in the world, and still am I suppose about a lot of things.  When I was a child, of course, my parents sheltered me from “the bad things in life” but now that I am older and have a family of my own,  I guess sometimes I still choose to be niave.  However, there are times when  you can’t protect yourself from bad things that happen.  The Bible says it rains on the just and the unjust.  People tend to get mad at GOD when bad things happen, especially if they really do not know him,  but are happy as larks with him as long as they feel that  God is blessing them everyday.  The scripture says in John 10:10-11 That the thief cometh not but for to steal, kill, and destroy, but that I come to give you life and life more abundantly.  Every good and perfect gift comes from GOD.  So ask yourself if what is happening to you is good?  If it is not, then look to God to either protect you from it or protect you through it.  He has walked my family through some crazy events this year!

 I will not spill all of everything that has gone wrong this year, but let me say for the Glory of God, that the Lord has turned most of it around for our good as his word promises he would!  I had not blogged much recently because my husband had been ill.  He went into the hospital and spent time in ICU and finally in a regular room where he stayed for 10 days.  Needless to say when things such as sickness hits a member of your family, you suddenly get a new prospective on what is important and what isn’t. I thank GOD that my husband is doing much better!  I know  many people  go about their lives acting as though they will live forever, but the Bible says our lives on earth are but a vapor.  This blog is in no way intended to spread doom and gloom, but honestly is meant to share just the opposite.   I just wanted to remind us all that everyday is a precious gift, even when it comes with things that we did not expect.   I choose to live life by faith, knowing that for me, God is my source of all that I may need or desire.  I am a firm believer that nothing touches my life or my family’s lives that has not been filtered through the Lord first! I don’t always understand why bad things happen nor can I offer reasoning for them, but this I do know….. Life is Precious, cherish the moments and make them count as they zoom by way to quickly!

