Ms. Suzy HomeMaker

5 Mar


I am so glad that I turned into Suzy HomeMaker!  Still loving this recipe for Homemade Detergent, read my update at the bottom of the original post!

Originally posted on authorartistmomof2:

Mrs. Suzy Homemaker Mrs. Suzy Homemaker

Feeling Like Mrs. Suzy Homemaker lately!  Had been getting on Pinterest and found all these recipes for homemade laundry detergents, fabric softener, soaps, dishwasher detergent….Had to try them and honestly I love them!   Especially the detergents and the fabric softener!

Recipe for Laundry Detergent

1 bar of Fels-Neptha Soap

I cup 20 Mule Team Borax

1 cup Arm & Hammer Baking Washing Soap

1 5 gallon Bucket with Lid!

Shred Soap with a grater, I used a cheese grater it did a wonderful job….  Put grated soap in a pot of about 6 cups of water and melt.  Do not let it boil.  The whole process took be about 10 minutes to grate and to melt.   Fill your 5 gallon bucket half full of hot tap water.  After soap is melted pour into the 5 gallon bucket with the water and stir!  Add I cup each of the Borax and…

View original 283 more words

One Response to “Ms. Suzy HomeMaker”


  1. Ms. Suzy HomeMaker | authorartistmomof2 - March 5, 2014

    […] Ms. Suzy HomeMaker. […]


Comments are closed.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 587 other followers

